Reviews


I have been visiting the site at least once a year for the past 35 years first as a camper then with trailer tent and finally for the last 15 years with a caravan. I have seen the site grow and flourish with improvements each year, The site has always been well run , clean, quiet and friendly probably due to the owners being on site and still involved. It is very well placed for walks of all grades from short flat rambles to hilltop climbs. it is also well placed for trips to nearby towns such as Buxton, Tideswell and Bakewell and even into the city of Sheffield. The facilities in Hope are good a well stocked Spar an excellent butchers and good public houses, It is an ideal site for a short or long stay in an area that has much to offer.

September 2016 Mr Wainwright Campstead review


We spent two days in Laneside and from check-in to leaving, it was superb. The chap who attended to us was very polite & helpful, the park itself was super-clean, tidy and beautifully appointed in every respect. The facilities were brilliant, the pitch we parked the camper on was easily the best I’ve seen and the whole experience was a pleasure. I would recommend Laneside to anyone looking for a stopover or holiday & if I am ever in the area again, I would not hesitate to return. Thanks to the owners for everything, I was more than impressed.

September 2016 David Gibbons Campstead review


We stayed at laneside as a family of 4 (5&6 yr olds) plus dog. We had a great time. The site has everything you need. I love that at 10.30 all noise stops. Facilities are plenty and well maintained. Love the kids washing up area! Good pubs close by. Gorgeous walks in surrounding areas. Would have stayed longer and will definitely be coming back. Can’t think of anything we would have changed. Staff were brilliant really friendly and helpful. Loved it! (So did my parents who popped over for an hour).

September 2016 Mrs Eve E Joyce Campstead review


Brilliant weekend break at Laneside Campsite. First camping experience as a family (with a 3 & 8 year old) and very successful. Lovely friendly site with good clean toilets and shower facilities. Only five minute walk into Hope village where good selection of takeaways, tea shops and pubs and well stocked spar shop. Great location to explore Hope valley including Castleton and caves. Will definitely be back for a return visit.

August 2016 Clare Clarke Campstead review.


This is the 2nd time we have stayed at this site and both times have been fantastic, the location of this site is great for a short walk into Hope and the pubs serve great beer and food. There is Castelton a short and great walk over the fields and if your too tired, there’s the bus outside the Peak Inn pub to drop you off outside the site. There are lots of fabulous walks to do and the staff on the site are friendly and nothing is too much trouble, I can highly recommend this to anyone, it’s also very dog friendly and there is no noise after 10.30 it’s not enforced, it just goes quiet.

August 2016 Steven Sutcliffe Campstead review.


We recently took ownership of our very first Motor home. Having never done anything like this before we wanted to go somewhere local. We were recommended this site by a friend who visits a lot. He said we’d enjoy iy…He wasn’t wrong. We loved it. The location to start with was brilliant. only a few minutes’ walk from Hope and a pleasurable 2 mile walk to Castleton. The staff helped us set up our home, Let us know all the safety points, the showers everything. If we had forgotten anything they may have it in the shop. We forgot our pillows, which unfortunately they didn’t have. ha ha … The weather was damp and drizzly all weekend till evening, when the sun shone, The site was noisy during the day, but a nice noisy, Happy kids, happy dogs, people having fun. At night it was a tranquil piece of heaven. So So quiet.. lovely. Great entertainment in Old Hall Hotel and Cheshire Cheese in Hope, and if you love Indian Food, The Curry Cabin in Hope is an amazing B.Y.O wine restaurant who also deliver to the site as well. Highly recommend it though. I cant wait to go back again, which may be sooner as we only live 15 miles away. FANTASTIC PLACE xxxx

July 2015 Campstead Review


I have been staying at this site since I was at school in the 80s and you can’t beat it.  It is centrally located, immaculately kept, with every facility needed for camping.  Large, flat pitches, plenty of hot water all day and well-thought out shower areas to keep your stuff dry.  There can’t be too many campsites with Dyson Airblades in the toilets!  Staff are friendly and curfews strictly adhered to.  It’s a short walk to the great pubs and shops in Hope and there are many good walks to be had without driving anywhere.  The biggest bonus?  The local Indian delivers to the site and there is a butty wagon on site every Saturday/Sunday morning!

May 2016 Campstead review


 

We have been to Laneside in our family tent several times a few years ago and now return several times a year in our caravan. We love Laneside. It’s very clean, tidy with lovely facilities. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The location of Laneside is fantastic for short or long walks to various nearby villages and places of interest. It also has a well stocked shop on site and nearby is the village of Hope (5 mins walk) where they have a chain branded convenience store, a bakery full of freshly baked bread and cakes plus other gifts and speciality foods. There is also 3 pubs nearby and a bus stop right outside the camp site. What more can I can say apart from ‘get it booked’

April 2016 Campstead review


 

We have so many fantastic reviews from our happy customers on the various camping forums. If you would like to leave a review about your stay with us please follow the links at the bottom of the page.

 


 

Booking was very easy and a friendly affair. Well signed from the main road giving lots of time to enter the site Upon arrival a very warm welcome awaited us, pitch booked and site map Provided. Owner even cycled to our pitch to show us the way. The pitch was big enough and a great spot. The entire site is spotless with an in/Entry road and an Out/exit road, which make things safe and easy. The shop is well stocked. The toilet areas are very large, well kitted out and spotlessly clean The rules are strictish but fair so behaviour on site is good I felt very secure and safe on this site Our first visit but we will return. Really worth a visit but does get busy

September 2014. UK campsite review


 

Had a few visits to Laneside and never get tired of it. Always a very friendly welcome. Site is always well looked after, toilets and showers always clean. Great little dog area. Beautiful surrounding areas of Hope and Castleton are great for walking. Local shops and village pubs are great and pubs are dog friendly. Highly recommend The Cheshire Cheese pub in Castleton for food and friendliness. Will definitely keep returning to this wonderful site.

August 2014. UK campsite review


The showers, toilets and laundry room were spotless the water always hot. The grass kept well-trimmed.  We originally booked for 3 nights but ended up staying 5.”

August 2013. Uk campsite review


“We’ve been to this lovely site several times before and will go again. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and the on-site shop a bonus, selling the necessities such as bread and milk. The shower and toilet block is excellent, and always clean with plenty of hot water, and the washing up area very good.

May 2013. Uk Campsite review


“Just returned from a fabulous holiday at Laneside Caravan Park in the beautiful Hope Valley in Derbyshire. From the moment we arrived we knew we were in for a lovely time. The site itself was immaculately maintained and the facilities spotlessly clean with lashings of hot water. Our pitch had views of the surrounding hills and the lovely weather made it perfect. The pitches themselves were ample and we had plenty of room despite the site being full.
We will definitely be back to Laneside and can’t recommend it highly enough!”

June 2013. Uk campsite


“This is the first time I have felt the need to place a review on this site. We have just returned from yet another fantastic weekend at Laneside. The facilities at the site are outstanding, the showers, toilets, and washing facilities are always immaculate.”

September 2012 uk campsite


“Stayed here for three nights then moved to another site at Edale before returning for another three. The site had everything we needed for an enjoyable stay. The staff were very welcoming and friendly and very helpful with any questions asked of them. All the facilities were very clean and the showers free which makes life easier not having to look for change or purchase tokens. We forgot our hook up but that was no problem as they kindly lent us one of theirs. They have wi-fi on site which was the icing on the cake.”

October 2011. Uk campsite


Absolutely fantastic site. Made to feel welcome as soon as we got there.
Toilet/shower facilities spotless and if Carlsberg made them probably the best in the world !  

July 2010Uk campsite


My boyfriend and I had a fantastic few days at this site. We chose it for the location’s convenience when visiting relatives but were delighted when we got there. The site is larger than expected but beautifully presented. The site staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The toilets and showers are spotless. The location is great and there are ducks and wildlife happily living there. It is definitely a place we would love to go back to. 

September 2009 Uk campsite


The facilities are the cleanest I have come across and the staff are very helpful.
Even though the campsite was full, everyone observed the 10.30 rule.
The site is central to everything in the Peak District and a fantastic place to stay.

August 2008. Uk campsite


Have been visiting this site once or twice a year for nearly 30 years! Over this time I have seen it grow and it’s facilities improve greatly, in fact the shower block & washing up area is one of the best around.

July 2007 uk campsite


First venture out as campers and the experience was made all the more easy because of the friendly service at the site. Shown to our pitch, given map of site and village, showing location of all services. The site was clean, well kept and secure, CCTV cameras and barriers at entrance and exit.

 May 2006 uk campsite


Friendly family run site. Enjoyed our many visits here. .Facilities clean. Attractive location and grounds well maintained. August 2005 uk campsite


If you enjoyed your time here at Lanside Caravan park and you would like to let others know of our campsite and what you thought of it then please rate us on the following websites:

www.ukcampsite.co.uk/sites/reviews

www.caravansitefinder.co.uk/parks

www.mumsnet.com/Reviews

www.pitchup.com/campsites/England/Central/Derbyshire

www.qype.co.uk/place/laneside-caravan-park-hope-valley

www.lovecamping.co.uk/campsites/laneside-caravan-park